BLENDABILITIES + WHITE EMBOSSING = COOL EFFECT!!!!

I am loving using the new Blendabilities.  Have you had much of a play yet?? When they first came out I discovered this cool technique but I only got a chance to try it out a couple of weeks ago. Finally I can show you the cards PLUS I have a tutorial so you can try this out yourself.

For this card I used the Hostess Set “Hello There”.  I love how you can get the different coloured effect.  Isn’t it cool???  Once I coloured it (which you can read about in the tutorial below), I added it to my card.  For the card I wrapped some White Baker’s Twine around a piece of Sweet Taffy DSP and adhered this to a card base of Melon Mambo. I added the little flowers punched from the Itty Bitty Accents punch pack.  It is hard to see it clearly but I added some Dazzling Diamonds to the centre to add some sparkle.

P1140207

So how do you create the effect?  I will show you.

COLOURING WHITE EMBOSSING WITH BLENDABILITIES

To show you how to create the technique I am making some little tags using the Scallop Tag Topper Punch.

1. White emboss your image. If you are not familiar with that then I will just explain this.  Swipe your cardstock with the Embossing Buddy (this reduces the static on your project in which stray specks of embossing powder will cling to).  Stamp your image in Versamark and then pour over your White embossing powder.  Tip off the excess then heat the image with your Heat Tool to melt the Embossing Powder.  (I love watching the embossing powder melt.  It is so magic.  I don’t think you ever get sick of watching it.)

Take just a minute to let this dry before you start colouring.

2.  Select your Blendabilites.  I used Coastal Cabana, Calypso Coral and Daffodil Delight.  Colour over your image as you like.  I found using the fine tip more effective especially on the finer parts of the image.

P1140279

 

P1140281

3. Once you have finished colouring you can complete your project.

P1140277

I made lots of these at the time to give out.

P1140282

Now you can go and try this technique yourself and watch the magic happen.  ENJOY!!

Until next time 🙂

Jenny

 

One thought on “BLENDABILITIES + WHITE EMBOSSING = COOL EFFECT!!!!

  1. Oh my! So intense against black!! Love the tags too! Dies your Daughter enjoy your love of paper crafting too? Let’s see her artwork!

Leave a Reply

