ORNAMENTAL PINE!

I have made quite a few of these cards recently to send out with the Holiday Catalogue.  I really liked this stamp set when I first saw it.  Most days I see these type of pine trees when I go walking. I love that you get some beautiful images Plus special greetings all in the one set.

P1140275

I have used Mossy Meadow and Cherry Cobbler which might be a popular colour combination this Christmas.  I love the richness of them together.  I embossed the Mossy Meadow piece with the ‘Decorative Dots’ Embossing Folder.  I stamped the pine branch in Mossy Meadow on Whisper White and then cut it out with the Labels Framelits.  I stamped the pinecone in Baked Brown Sugar ink and cut it out.  This was raised up off the White stamped piece with a little Gold Twine bow added.  The Greeting was stamped in Cherry Cobbler onto a strip of Baked Brown Sugar card and then I flagged the ends.  This was raised up off the card too.  A simple card but one that is easily reproduced many times I think.

Have a great day,

Jenny

Leave a Reply

