JUST ADD INK #229 – RAINBOWS

It has been a while since I had a chance to play along with a Challenge.  I had a little time today and when I saw the challenge at Just Add Ink this week I thought this would be a good one to try. This week ‘ Rainbows’.  We certainly have had a lot of rain recently to relate to this but I did like the fun colours to work with.  Here is the inspiration.

JAI229

Here is the card I came up with.  It certainly took a lot longer than I thought it would but I am pleased with the final result.  I love all the bright, happy colours.

P1140349

This was the first chance I have had to use the Star stencil too so that was fun.  I sponged sections with Tempting Turqoise, Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie and Melon Mambo.  This was adhered to a Melon Mambo mat and Tempting Turquoise card base.  I added some Burlap ribbon across the front.  I coloured sections of the stamp from ‘Amazing Birthday’ with the markers.  I stamped some again to raise them up too.  This was adhered to a piece of Melon Mambo card and raised up off the white card front.  What I discovered too was the small star in the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack co-ordinates nicely with the small star framelit.  So I punched out the small star in Pumpkin Pie and then cut out the star using the framelit around the punched one.  I cut another star in Melon Mambo and adhered them together. I was quite excited about the result.  I punched out some more stars in Tempting Turquoise and Daffodil Delight.  I added some Brights Candy Dots to the centre of the stars too.

Job done! Challenge Completed!!  I hope this brightens your day wherever you are.

If you want to join in the Just Add Ink challenge then head to the blog post here.  There is not a lot of time left.

Jenny

11 thoughts on “JUST ADD INK #229 – RAINBOWS

  1. You should be pleased with the results Jenny, it’s is so bright and happy! A beautiful card and meets the brief perfectly. I think I need the star stencil now…love how you have used it.
    Thanks for playing along to Just Add Ink this week and glad you had fun! Louise xo

  2. Jenny, this is just delightful! I LOVE how you’ve used the gorgeous bright colours, and your happy discovery about the star punch and framelits is a useful tip – thanks! So glad you could join in the fun at Just Add Ink this week. 🙂

  3. Wow what a bunch of fun color! I know this took some time but it’s always fun to create! I’m just realizing I need that Bitty Punch Pack also! Should give these stencils a try!!

  4. Great card Jenny, lovely use of the star mask and great layers and texture…You’ve aced this challenge..:0)
    Great tip for the framelits too, mine just arrived, so good to know.
    It’s lovely to see you at Just Add Ink. xx

  5. Great use of colours. I like the different levels in the sentiment and how you have done the background stars in different colours. Chantell JAI

Leave a Reply

