STAMP-A-LATTE HOLIDAY BLOG HOP!!

Latte Holiday blog hop banner

Welcome to the First Stamp A Latte Holiday Blog Hop.  We all have some great projects from the Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalogue to share with you today.  You may have just come from Narelle’s blog Here or you may be starting out here. Either way sit back and enjoy your little hop around.

Today I am focusing on the Snowflake Thinlets. I really like this Thinlets set.  They are so versatile for a number of different occasions not just Christmas.  Not only does it contain the Thinlet to create the Flip card but it has a 2 different size snowflakes, a tree, a heart, banner and 3 words (Brrr, Joy, snow).

snowflake thinlets

On to my projects.  I have made a cute little tag box and a flip card.

P1140514

Firstly, the card…

P1140516

I have used the Nordic Noel DSP with Baked Brown Sugar and Cherry Cobbler cardstock. The snowflakes stamped on the card are from the ‘Cheerful Tags’ set.  They co-ordinate so well with this die I think.  I cut a large snowflake in Cherry Cobbler and a smaller one in Baked Brown Sugar to layer them together.  The Rhinestone in the centre was coloured with the Blendablilites.

What made this Thinlet die even more useful is that recently I discovered that you can cut the centre large snowflake out.  I was watching the Stampin’ Up! Snowflake Thinlet video here and they showed this little tip.  I will show you below.

Cutting a Thinlet Snowflake.

Cut a piece of DSP or cardstock larger than the shape and cut it out with your Big Shot.

P1140456 - Copy

Turn the Snowflake to line it up in the Die the other way to cut it out completely.  I found it easier to lay the Die upside down on a cutting plate and place the DSP or cardstock into the Die rather than try and line the Die over the paper. Then you can just lay the other cutting plate on top and cut it.

P1140457

This is what you end up with. How cool!

P1140458

 

Now on to the box.

P1140518

Once again layering some cut Snowflakes on the top.  The greeting is from the ‘Good Greetings’ set that you can get for free this month. Check the blog post here if you missed those details.

Now on to the inside.

P1140519

I used the Nordic Noel DSP again. I added a strip of DSP on the top of the acetate lid but it doesn’t wrap right around.  I lined the bottom of the box too.  This one was the reverse side of the DSP strip used on the lid.  It holds these cute tags I made.  I just made 3 but you could easily fit lots more in there.

Here they are close-up.

P1140520

I used the 1 3/4″ circle Punch to cut the Baked Brown Sugar circles. The tree and snowflake are cut from the Thinlets.  The Star is one from the Star Framelits set.  These Banners were cut with the Bitty Banner Framelits.  Here is the back. The “to” and “from” is from the ‘Cheerful Tags’ set again.

P1140521

 

OK now you have had a photo overload.  I will spare you anymore so you can be on your way.  If you would like to know how I made the cute Tag Box then stop by tomorrow and I will post a tutorial.  I think I have taken up enough of your time.  You need to get on to the next blog now.  Thanks for stopping by today 🙂

Remember to stop by and comment on each blog so you can be in the running for a prize.  You will go in a draw for a Trim the Tree DSP Stack and a pack of Rhinestones (Australian Residents Only & Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators are ineligible for the Blog Candy).  Now on to Virginia’s blog Here.

If you get lost here are a list of blogs you will visit today.

  1. Leonie Schroder     http://www.stamp-a-latte.com
  2. Narelle Fasulo         http://www.simplystampingwithnarelle.com
  3. Jenny Hayward      http://www.astampingjourney.wordpress.com
  4. Virginia Hampson    http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/stampoutyourartwithvirginia/blog
  5. Libby Dyson           http://www.libbystampz.com

10 thoughts on “STAMP-A-LATTE HOLIDAY BLOG HOP!!

  1. Oh wow Jenny, I had been avoiding looking at that die set but seeing what you’ve created is seeing me put it on my current wish list. Beautiful, thanks for sharing all these lovely creations.

  2. Pingback: Stamp-A-Latte Holiday Catalogue Blog Hop - LibbyStampz

Leave a Reply

