FIRST BIRTHDAY TEDDY BEAR!

I can’t believe I forgot to show you this card.  I made this a few weeks ago for one of my Great Niece’s 1st Birthday.  I was a little stumped at first what to do as I had nothing really suitable.  I did consider the ‘Something for Baby’ set but then I thought PUNCH ART!! It has been ages since I did something like that.  This little bear took a little while to work out.  I did have a Punch Art Bear similar I had made a while ago but I had to reconfigure him.  Once he was done the card came together fairly quickly. Do you think he is cute???

P1140321

 

I used a number of oval and circle punches to create his body and sponged all the pieces. The greeting is from ‘Chalk Talk’ and finished with some Melon Mambo Candy Dots. I embossed some Melon Mambo card with the ‘Alphabet Press’ Embossing Folder and layered this piece on to a piece of Whisper White (after tying around some Whisper White Baker’s Twine). Then this was all adhered on to a Melon Mambo Card base.

I hope you like my cute little friend.

I hope you have wonderful weekend wherever you may be. Sending some Bear Hugs your way.

Jenny x

3 thoughts on “FIRST BIRTHDAY TEDDY BEAR!

  1. Sooooooooo stinkin’ cute Jenny. Love it (but you also know I am partial to ANYTHING Punch Art related.) You did a fantastic job with this card. Betcha it went down a treat. ooxx

Leave a Reply

