EVERYTHING ELEANOR FOR A WEDDING CARD!

Yesterday we went to a wedding for a work colleague of Glenn’s.  It’s always interesting when you don’t even know the bride and groom!! It was a lovely wedding though.  The wedding invitation was in a Crumb Cake colour with black swirls. I knew for the wedding card I wanted to replicate this.  The stamp set ‘Everything Eleanor’ was dusted off. I have hardly used this set but it was one I loved when it first came out.  Here is the card.

P1140587

It is hard to tell in the photo but I Heat Embossed the swirl, the flower and the greeting so it had a nice shine to it. The greeting is from ‘Petite Pairs’ and punched with the large oval punch.  I used the Crumb Cake Taffeta ribbon (retired) and some pearls to finish it off.  I thought it would be a bit heavy to have a Black card base so I matted the stamped piece in black cardstock and layered it on a crumb cake base.

I think the Bride and Groom will like it???

Have a good week this week.  I hope it is a creative week for you.  🙂

3 thoughts on “EVERYTHING ELEANOR FOR A WEDDING CARD!

  1. Oh my goodness it’s Stunning! I don’t own Everything Eleanor but have always thought it to be an elegant set, perfect for this wedding card!

  2. Pingback: BLACK AND WHITE WEDDING! | A Stamping Journey

Leave a Reply

