WELCOME TO YOUR NEW HOME!!!

I needed to make a card for a lovely friend of mine who recently moved in to a new place of her own.  After many years of personal issues it was really lovely to see her now finding her own way. The dilemma was what can  I use to make a card for her?? I usually do punch art for these occasions and I just went looking through my blog posts and realised I hadn’t shared any of them before. I don’t know how I missed that!! I decided to dust off a stamp I have had since before I joined Stampin’ Up! over 6 years ago. Previously I have coloured this with pencils or just inked in one colour.  Today I dragged out the Blendabilities for it!

So it’s not Stampin’ Up! and I can’t tell you the name of this stamp sorry.  It didn’t have the name or company on the block.  The rest of the card is all Stampin’ Up! though.  I thought I would show you the card still.

P1140699

The base card is Marina Mist.  A second piece of Marina Mist was cut just slightly smaller than the front of the base card.  I cut a circle in that piece with a Circle Framelit and then this piece was embossed with the Woodgrain Embossing Folder.  On Whisper White card I stamped the image in Memento Ink and coloured this with various Blendabilities.  I adhered that piece under the embossed Marina Mist card and adhered it onto the card base.  The greeting is from Petite Pairs stamp set.  I coloured the “welcome” on the ‘Welcome Baby’ stamp with a Night of Navy Marker and stamped it on a strip of Whisper White.  I flagged the end of the piece and adhered that to the card with Dimensionals.  I added a Silver Metal Button and  Whisper White Twine bow.  I prefer using glue dots to adhere these. When it was done  I thought it was a little plain so added some Old Olive leaves punched with the 2 step Bird Punch.

Thanks for stopping by and indulging me today.  I hope life is good in your part of the world. 🙂

Jenny

4 thoughts on “WELCOME TO YOUR NEW HOME!!!

  1. Isn’t that a cutie patutie! And appropriate for your lovely weather this time of year! I bet you’ll inspire her to start a little flower garden for the birds soon!

Leave a Reply

