DECEMBER WONDER CHRISTMAS!

I was playing around with a new stamp set last week ‘December Wonder’ from the Holiday Supplement Catalogue.  At first I dismissed the set because it was marked as Project Life – and well I don’t do a lot of Project Life and certainly not Christmas. (Did you think that about the set too???).  Then I had another look at it and thought it is still such a great set for your cardmaking. There are some really great images.  I will show you a few projects over the next few days with the set and you can see what you think.

Here are the cards I first made.

P1140726

These cards were inspired by a card on Pinterest that used ‘Endless Wishes’ but I don’t have that set.  (Yes really!).  I stamped the small and large snowflake on the bottom of Whisper White card. Stamped the greeting from the set and then pierced holes around the card with the Paper Piercer and mat.  I tied around some ribbon, added a snowflake embellishment from the Frosted Sequins Embellishments in the Holiday Catalogue and added a Rhinestone to the centre.  Quick cards that you could reproduce in a hurry.

The colours I used were Cherry Cobbler and Crumb Cake with the Cherry Cobbler Sheer Linen Ribbon and then for the second one Lost Lagoon and Crumb Cake with Lost Lagoon Satin Ribbon.

Here is the stamp set for you to check out if you haven’t already noticed it in the catalogue. 🙂

Stay tuned for some more exciting projects with this set this week.

Jenny

One thought on “DECEMBER WONDER CHRISTMAS!

  1. Cute! My supplement comes today in my order! I did not pre buy from it but understand it’s while supplies last so we should not delay in anything we are after here! This set looks adorable to adorn tags for gift packaging or that trend of card makers putting the tag onto a card! Ha! We sure love cards!! I’ve never made a Memory Album either Jenny!

Leave a Reply

