CURVY KEEPSAKES HANDBAG!!

I am sure you have seen all the amazing creations around using the Curvy Keepsakes Framelits. They are so clever.  I have been making some projects myself with them and I will show you these another time.  When I first saw the Framelits I thought it would make a cute little handbag. Recently I have seen some floating around the internet.  I thought I would show you my Christmas version – and it uses the set ‘December Wonder’ that I have been focusing on this past week.

P1140939

I am sorry I didn’t take a side-on view.  It would give you a better idea how it looks.  I will try and update this later. To create the bag I have used some of the Nordic Noel DSP.  I just cut the paper to size to fit half of the Framelit, the section with the curvy handle.  I cut 2 of these out.  Where the base is I trimmed off about 2cm (3/4″).  I added Sticky Strip to one of the bases and assembled the two together.  You can add some little chocolate treats and tie around some ribbon and add a tag.  For this tag I stamped the “Very Merry” in Garden Green and punched it out with the 1″ circle punch.  I cut one of the Oval tags that come with the Curvy Keepsakes framelits from the Gold Foil Sheets and layered them together with a little Real Red banner cut from the Bitty Banners Framelits.  I added 3 small pearls on the tag to finish and hung that from the ribbon with Whisper White Baker’s Twine. A cute treat bag in no time!!

I hope you enjoyed the projects this past week with the ‘December Wonder’ stamp set.  It is a fun set.  This is available in the Holiday Supplement Catalogue but these products are only available stocks are limited.  So get in soon for any of these items.  You can order directly from me or from my store HERE.

I hope you can join me again this week.  I will be away on a Family Holiday but I have some posts scheduled so don’t forget to stop by,

Jenny 

5 thoughts on “CURVY KEEPSAKES HANDBAG!!

  1. I love tools that make cute little boxes and bags a snap! So many creative options out there for this one! Your little tag has three layers and pearls to boot! So cute!!

  2. So sweet and uber cool. I am awaiting my replacement die so I can crank ’em out for Christmas……(sigh) been 2 weeks now. Looking fwd to the side view too. The DSP rocks. ooxx

Leave a Reply

