TEAM SECRET SANTA!

We had our last ‘Inky Fingers’ team meeting for the year last week.  As usual we had swaps and also had a Secret Santa.  I will show you the Secret Santa gifts in a minute but first I will show you the swaps I made.

I had limited time but I made up some tags with a candy cane attached. These are just some of the selection.

P1150552

I used the Scallop Tag Topper Punch to punch out the top of the tags.  I stamped the background on the tags with ‘Gorgeous Grunge’ for the speckled effect and the stars from ‘Be the Star’ stamp set.  The “Merry” is from ‘Cheerful Tags’ and the “Merry Little Wish” from ‘Get Your Santa On’. I used the Nordic Noel DSP to cut the trees and the stars.

Now I will show you the Secret Santa gift I received.  This is a cute little backpack and was filled with teabags and chocolate!

P1150619

P1150614

Isn’t it sweet?? I have been wanting to make one of these for a while but now I have my own cute one.  Thank you my Secret Santa 🙂

Here is the gift bag that I made for my Secret Santa. It was a regular white gift bag with handles and then I made up the stars to hang off it. It is hard to see but I stamped the stars in Lost Lagoon and heat embossed them. The silver stars were embossed with the Big Shot using the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder. I added a Rhinestone to each star and threaded Silver ribbon to hang them.  I didn’t take a photo of the whole bag.  Sorry – but I think you get an idea.

P1150586

I hope your Christmas preparations are going well.  It is hard to believe that Christmas is in just 2 days. Yikes!!

Thanks for stopping by,

Jenny 

One thought on “TEAM SECRET SANTA!

Leave a Reply

