SALE-A-BRATION ‘BIG DAY’!

I showed you one of these cards in a recent post but I thought I would show you it again and show the other card I made at the same time using one of the Free Sale-A-Bration stamp set ‘Big Day’. There are so many fantastic Free choices this year for Sale-A-Bration it is hard to choose a favourite but I think this is a fun one.  There are so many ways of using it.

P1150767

The card on the left was one of the cards we made at my stamp Day on the weekend.  That was a fun card to colour.  The “Happy Birthday” and the “Celebrate” stamp were stamped together on Whisper White and then cut with the Banners Framelits.  To colour it I just used the blender pens and picked up the colour from the ink pad and coloured the lower part of the words.   The “celebrate” word was stamped again on Crushed Curry, cut out and adhered over the word.  The DSP on this card was another free Sale-A-Bration set ‘Best Day Ever’.  I love the colours in this DSP of Crisp Canteloupe, Coastal Cabana and Crushed Curry (which is not a colour I have used before!!).  I finished it off with a Coastal Cabana bow (Yes a Free Sale-A-Bration choice!).

The card on the right was from a sketch on Freshly Made Sketches #283.  I turned the sketch when I created the card.  I was pleased how quick this card came together.  I stamped the “celebrate” stamp and cut it with the Circles Framelits.  This was coloured the same way as the above card and the “celebrate” stamped on Crushed Curry card and cut and adhered over.  The “icecream” greeting was stamped on Sahara Sand scrap.  I added a button (yet another free Sale-A-Bration choice).  The Coastal Cabana piece was ran through the Big Shot with the Arrows Embossing Folder.

Two quick cards which came together with little drama.  Which for me is a great thing.  I think these were both made in under an hour.  Gotta love that! I agonise over cards way too much.

Here is the ‘Big Day’ Stamp set if you haven’t noticed it before.

Big Day

Have you checked out the Sale-A-Bration Catalogue yet?? There is a link in the right hand column to view it online.  Don’t forget, for every $90 of product order you can choose one of these items for Free!!!!  Go and check it out.  You can order directly online at my store too (the link is in the right hand column).  I can ship anywhere in Australia. Of course, if you have a HUGE wish list, maybe you should think about joining Stampin’ Up! (discounts every time you order!!!).  Ask me for more information if you would like to know more. You won’t regret it.  You can check out all the Sale-A-Bration news HERE.

Thanks for stopping by today.  I hope you have an inky day.

Jenny 🙂

3 thoughts on “SALE-A-BRATION ‘BIG DAY’!

Leave a Reply

