CRAZY ABOUT YOU IN BLACKBERRY BLISS!!

I had a little time to myself the other day and wanted to create a card – just because.  I pulled out this new stamp set ‘Crazy About You’. This set is great as it has a couple of flower images and a leaf image as well as 30 different word stamps that you can team together if you like or use them with the ‘Hello You’ Thinlets now available.  If you buy them together as a bundle you save 15% on the price too.

So here are the 2 cards. P1150830

I made the one on the left first.  The DSP is from the pack ‘Painted Blooms’.  I embossed the Whisper White card with the Spring Flowers Embossing Folder (another new addition in the Occasions catalogue). Before adhering these to the Wild Wasabi card base I wrapped some Wild Wasabi Baker’s Twine 3 times around the card. The flower was stamped in Blackberry Bliss and punched with the new Flower Medallion punch.  I punched a couple of “leaves” from Wild Wasabi card from the punch as well. (I thought later it would have been nice to sponge the edges of the leaves with ink but I didn’t think of that at the time).  The greeting was from the ‘Crazy About You’ Stamp set.  They are 2 individual stamps.  As mine were Photopolymer I placed them on the clear block together.  I checked they were straight by stamping on scrap paper first.  Once stamped on Whisper White card I punched them with the Oval punch and then punched some Wild Wasabi card with the Scallop Oval.  I added a little Rhinestone for the bling factor to finish.

I made some more cards on Saturday with this set using Blackberry Bliss.  I will show you those next post so stay tuned.

Until then,

Happy Stamping 🙂

3 thoughts on “CRAZY ABOUT YOU IN BLACKBERRY BLISS!!

  1. Jenny….I so do love these cards very much. I too am a massive fan of B’berry bliss!!!! Keep up your massive creative flair. ooxx

  2. I love everything green colored and I really love purple so this is Gorgeous!! I’m happy to have this cute little embossing folder too, a nice change from all those geometrical shapes!

Leave a Reply

