MORE BLACKBERRY BLISS + CRAZY ABOUT YOU!

I shared some cards in the last post made with Blackberry Bliss and Crazy About You.  I decided to create some more the other day while I still had everything out.

This first one was CASED from Pinterest by Melissa Davies.  I love the simple one layer nature of it. (Apologies for the poor lighting.  The weather has been rainy and overcast most of this week).

P1150847

The leaves are stamped in Pear Pizzazz.  See the flower?? I have stamped the flower 3 times and layered them.  The first flower was punched with the Medallion Flower Punch.  The 2nd and 3rd ones I cut the flowers down smaller following the lines of the flowers.  One smaller than the next. I added a Baker’s Twine bow to the centre with glue dots.

P1150854

The second card was CASED from Pinterest also but I don’t know who the original creator was I am sorry.  The card base is Pear Pizzazz and has a Blackberry Bliss mat.  The flowers were stamped twice directly on the Whisper White card with Pear Pizzazz leaves.  I stamped another flower on scrap white card and punched this out and raised this one up with the mounting tape.  Just a tip for stamping the leaves particularly the one under the raised flower.  I placed the flower on the card and I could then see the best position for the leaves. Another white twine bow was added to the centre.  I added a little butterfly punched from Blackberry Bliss using the Itty Bitty Butterfly punch.  A little bling is always nice to finish the card off!

P1150853

 

Thanks for stopping by again.  I do appreciate your visits.  Please say Hi. It’s nice to know I am not just putting these up here for myself.  Hey! I have already seen them 😉

Stop by again soon,

Jenny

 

2 thoughts on “MORE BLACKBERRY BLISS + CRAZY ABOUT YOU!

  1. I’m here! I stop by and say G’Day Jenny! Lovely to see green and purple together! This tiny butterfly in the bottom corner is just precious! Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

