DOILY BUTTERFLY!

A quick one for you today.  I had these ” bits” sitting on my table that were unused on another project – so why waste them!  This card was very quick to put together although I think it took longer to work out how to finish the centre of the butterfly as it did to put the whole card together.

P1150795

The paper is from the Sale-A-Bration pack ‘Best Year Ever’. The Coastal Cabana butterfly was cut with the Butterfly framelits and I adhered this over a paper doily that I had sponged the edges. After fiddling around for some time I settled on a clear faceted button with a white Baker’s Twine bow. The greeting stamped in Memento Ink and cut out with the Project Life Framelits.  These framelits are ideal for greetings on cards not just for your Project Life pages.  They fit a number of the larger greetings in where the other punches don’t seem to fit. I finished it off with some adhesive pearls.

Thanks for stopping by.  Come and visit me again.

Happy stamping,

Jenny

 

3 thoughts on “DOILY BUTTERFLY!

  1. I love Everything about this card! The designer paper doesn’t look distracting behind the butterfly, so pretty by the way and I love this Framelit for your greeting!

Leave a Reply

