HAPPY (VALENTINE’S) BIRTHDAY!!!

It’s Valentine’s Day tomorrow. You probably realised that!! We don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day that much in Australia.  Maybe a small treat for a special someone.  So I don’t normally buy Valentine’s stamp sets.  When I saw this set in the Occasions Catalogue though it was just the cutest AND doesn’t have to be used for Valentine’s Day.  These cute images are great for the young ones in your life.  What little boy or girl doesn’t like pretending to be a pirate!  I have a few Great nephews that I am sure this will be used for.  On the stamp set I cut the sentiments off a few of the stamps to make them more versatile.   On to the card.

P1150911

I coloured the little pirate with the Blendabilities.  The sentiment is from ‘Amazing Birthday’.  I stamped it in black on the white card.  Then I stamped again in Real Red and Crushed Curry on scrap white and cut each of the “Happy” words out and adhered them straight over the top of the black ones. The Real Red base card was stamped with the blotches from ‘Gorgeous Grunge’.  I finished the card off with some Black Taffeta ribbon and some gold sequins.

So, me hearties have a Happy Valentine’s Day however you spend it.

Jenny ❤

2 thoughts on “HAPPY (VALENTINE’S) BIRTHDAY!!!

  1. Ahoy! This Pirate is adorable! Lovely coloring here! I bet Australia doesn’t recognize Ground Hogs Day either! Gee you’re missing out!

  2. Pingback: ‘HEY VALENTINE FISHIES’ | A Stamping Journey

Leave a Reply

