BOKEH TAGS!

Last week at my Bokeh Technique class we made these tags.  I thought I would show you.

P1160030

We started off with a piece of Whisper White cardstock 10.1 cm x 14.4cm) to create the sponged Bokeh effect.  This was cut in half.  One half they could keep as a sample of the technique with the instructions and the other half we made the tag from.  That was by simply punching the top with the Scalloped Tag Topper Punch and threading some ribbon and twine through.  The flower was stamped using the Flower Shop stamp set and then punched out and then another flower punched with the flower punch. I added a little flower with the Petite Petals stamps set. I added some Linen Thread loops.  These flowers and loopy Linen thread was inspired by my lovely friend Sam (Thanks Sam).  If you haven’t checked Sam’s blog out yet, then make sure you do.  She has some amazing creations. 🙂

I made a number of these for our team swaps last week too.  I think everyone is loving the Bokeh technique at the moment and if you haven’t tried it yet then you have to give it a go. There are a number of tutorials on line with a few different ways of doing them. On mine I didn’t go the spraying with reinkers, I sponged the colours and the white circles.

I realised I hadn’t shown you the card we made too.  Here is the card.

P1150930

Thanks for looking in today.  Have a wonderful day wherever you may be.

Jenny

2 thoughts on “BOKEH TAGS!

  1. Pingback: BUBBLES AND BALLOONS FOR A BIRTHDAY BOY! | A Stamping Journey

Leave a Reply

