FACETED BOX FOR THE MENFOLK!!

A few weeks ago I saw a cute Faceted box on a Facebook group I am on.  Of course, one must have a go at one of these!  I thought I would show you my version.  Then I will show you where to go to make your own.

I thought for this it would be good to make a male version.

P1160084            P1160082

I have used Night of Navy and Crumb Cake cardstock and used a new stamp set from the Occasions Catalogue ‘Guy Greetings’. This is a good one to tuck some chocolates in for the males in your family.  They are always the ones that are hard to make for aren’t they!

What do you think??  I thought at first it would be really hard to make with all those angled sides, but it was really easy once you got the scoring and cutting right.

Do you want to make your own?? My lovely friend Sam created this box {waving HI SAM] 🙂 Here is the You tube link for you to make it.  Really it is not hard so don’t be scared off by all those angled sides.

Now the funny thing after Sam posted this tutorial things went a little crazy and little Faceted boxes were streaming onto our group page.  So fun to see all the versions.  You can check them out on Sam’s page.  She posted them to show how crazy things were. HERE THEY ARE!

So now go and check the Youtube video out and make your own version.  Why not send me a photo of your version and I can share it with Sam.  🙂

Happy Stamping,

Jenny

3 thoughts on “FACETED BOX FOR THE MENFOLK!!

  1. I haven’t see this at all where have I been? I know of Sam, but don’t follow her I don’t know why!! Your masculine gift box is gorgeous! I always love a nautical theme, and your husband is so sporty this is perfect!

  2. Pingback: A MASCULINE GIFT BOX AND CARD WITH ‘GUY GREETINGS’. | A Stamping Journey

Leave a Reply

