SHEER PERFECTION VELLUM!

Last post I shared a video from Stampin’ Up! colouring the new ‘Sheer Perfection’ Vellum sheets. Have you checked that video out yet???  I have been playing some more with these sheets.  I love the patterns on them.

For this first card I have layered 2 of the sheets together.  Underneath is the small dotty sheet with the flower sheet over the top.  I layered this on Smoky Slate and the base card is Calypso Coral. The flower is from the set ‘Crazy About You’.  I stamped it twice in Calypso Coral and then cut around one of the smaller flowers to layer on top.  The greeting is from ‘Teeny Tiny Sentiments’. Honest opinions please – I am really not sure about this card but I thought I would show you anyway.  What do you think???

P1160298

I don’t often use Pear Pizzazz as a colour but I have taken to it recently.  For this second card I cut out the centre from a piece creating a window using the Deco Labels Framelits then I adhered a piece of the leaf patterned vellum that that had been coloured with the Pear Pizzazz Marker. This is very easy to do but just be sure to colour ON THE BACK OF THE VELLUM. 😉  The whole piece was then adhered to a Pear Pizzazz card base. I added a few little butterflies “fluttering by” stamped from ‘Papillion Potpourri’.  To colour them I picked up some ink from the inkpads with my Aquapainter. Then I wrapped around some of the Whisper White Thick Baker’s Twine underneath the greeting from ‘A Dozen Thoughts’.  I was much happier the way THIS one turned out.

P1160279

 

Less that one week to go to get your Free Sale-A-Bration Free choices.  Just $90 order and you can pick any of the Sale-A-Bration items – and don’t forget the new recent additions to the Sale-A-Bration pickings.  So many choices! But please don’t delay because come next Wednesday it is TOO LATE 🙂  HERE is the link to the Catalogues and flyers for you to check out if you need them.

Thanks for visiting me today,

Jenny

 

2 thoughts on “SHEER PERFECTION VELLUM!

Leave a Reply

