SHELTERING TREE!!

I have had a little time this week to play with this set ‘Sheltering Tree’.  I have seen so many great cards with it that it was time that I joined in!

P1160356

There are some cute little images in this set and it is fun to put together.  This first one was inspired from these cards Here.  I made this card a standard size though. This is using Strawberry Slush and Pistachio pudding inks and the card mat is Baked Brown Sugar.  (I only have a few weeks left to indulge in these colours so I think I will be trying to make the most of them!!).

This next card was a fun one to make.  I CASED this card off a friend but for my card I added the Delicate Designs Folder along the bottom edge giving it a little texture.  I stamped the little flower stems and flower heads.  These line up together so well.  The flower heads were stamped alternately in Melon Mambo and Pumpkin Pie.

P1160362

I think you just have to get this set.  It is such fun and there are so many different ways to use them. I will have some more play soon BUT there is less than 3 weeks to our Stampin’ Up! South Pacific Convention AND I have still yet to start swaps.  I hope to over the weekend but then I have been saying that all week!!! So stay tuned on that venture 🙂

Jenny

One thought on “SHELTERING TREE!!

Leave a Reply

