CASE THE CATALOGUE!!

Sometimes when you sit down to create you get stumped what to do.  The MOJO is just not happening! I am sure I am not the only one that happens to.  But inspiration is everywhere and especially in our Stampin’ Up! Catalogues.  I know I don’t use the catalogues enough when I am trying to come up with something.  They have been designed that way not just to show the products but to inspire us with projects.  We might CASE (Copy and Share Everything) or might just use it as a springboard for our next project.  We might just pick out the colours they have used or the layout.

A few weeks ago I was flicking through the catalogue and this card caught my eye.  I love how it showcases the Butterfly Thinlets and the Butterfly Basics stamp set.  So I CASED the card shown.  I changed the base colour and a few other little changes.

This is the card you can find on p 27 of the Occasions Catalogue.

butterfly

Here is my card.

P1150845

The base card is a little taller than the standard size so I could fit the butterflies on there.  The base is Crumb Cake and the butterflies are Crumb Cake, Pool Party and Tangerine Tango.

So next time you get stuck, grab one of your Stampin’ Up! Catalogues and see what jumps out at you.  🙂

Have a Happy Day,

Jenny

One thought on “CASE THE CATALOGUE!!

Leave a Reply

