SOUTH PACIFIC STAMPIN’ UP! CONVENTION 2015!

As you read this I will be on my way to the Gold Coast, Queensland for the South Pacific Stampin’ Up! Convention.  So exciting!!

The best part of this is meeting up with online demonstrator friends and swapping cards with them. Oh yes! There are great demonstrations of projects and sneak peeks too 🙂

So I thought I would show you my swaps I have done.  This year I made less than I usually do. Time was a little against me.

Here are my cards.

P1160442

I have used the set ‘Guy Greetings’.  The card on the right I have CASED from Lisa Young (addinkandstamp.blogspot.com) HERE.  This card then inspired my card on the left.

The base card for both is Night of Navy.  I used Very Vanilla mat.  I cut an oval shape on scrap card to form a mask and placed this over the Hardwood background stamp.  I inked up the Hardwood stamp by patting the Crumb Cake ink over the mask and stamp. I removed the mask and stamped the Hardwood stamp onto the Vanilla cardstock. The anchor and tool images are both stamped in Night of Navy ink on Whisper White card.

For the card on the right I added ‘Epic Day’ Washi Tape and this greeting was stamped in Basic Gray.

P1160446

For the card on the left, the greeting is stamped in Night of Navy.  I added some loops of linen thread on the back of the card.  To create these loops,  I loosely wrapped the linen thread twice around 2 fingers and cut the linen thread at this point. I added Glue dots to attach the loops under the top left of the image which had been matted onto Night of Navy card.  Then I made one loop and attached it under the bottom right.  Glue dots are the best  way to attach the loops.

P1160447

I hope you like them.  I can’t wait to receive the swap cards in return.  I will share them with you when I get back.

I will try and post again later in the week but most of the updates will be on my Facebook business page.  You can ‘Like’ me if you haven’t already.  Just click on the link in the right column.

Thanks for stopping by today 🙂

One thought on “SOUTH PACIFIC STAMPIN’ UP! CONVENTION 2015!

  1. So v v cool Jenny. I will DEF swap with you. I have ummm’d and ahhhh’d over this set. Can’t wait to see u darl
    . ooxx

Leave a Reply

