MORE ADVENTURE BOUND CARDS FOR THE BOYS!!

As it is approaching the end of the Annual Catalogue AND the Occasions Catalogue, I really wanted to use up more of the great papers from the ‘Adventure Bound’ Designer Series Paper Stack before they are finished with. There are some great designs for those male cards we all struggle with.  So this past week I have been on a mission to make some cards with this stack.  I thought I would show you some of the cards.

First up, I CASED the card on the left from Leanne Greff (flowerbug) HERE but just changed it a little.  Then decided to turn it and change it some more. Colours used are Basic Black, So Saffron and Cajun Craze. Isn’t the brick print cool???

P1160655

For these next 2 cards I used the Traveler set and added some Burlap Ribbon and Island Indigo Cotton Ribbon.  Don’t be afraid to use ribbon on the boys cards!  Colours used here are Basic Gray, Island Indigo and Cajun Craze. The greeting is from ‘Itty Bitty Banners’.

P1160650

On these last 2 I will show you I decided to pull out some retiring sets.  I changed the stamps but kept the same layout.  The left is using Starburst Sayings and the right card is Blue Ribbon and I have used the White Jute ribbon (which only just arrived in my order a few hours earlier!!!).  I have used Island Indigo, Cajun Craze and Base Gray again and even added some sparkle with some Silver Glimmer Paper.

P1160648

I was happy with these little sets of cards. I hope you like them too??? 🙂

Have you got any ‘Adventure Bound’ DSP paper stacks yet?? There are some great designs and only $11.95 for 48 sheets: 4 each of 12 double-sided designs. They are just a little larger than a card front size and have some fantastic print images and patterns. You have to get this pack for your male cards. (Only 2 weeks left). You can see them (and order) from my online store HERE or you can contact me directly.

You can see some other cards I made with this stack some time ago by heading to this blog post HERE.

Thanks for stopping by today.  Come and visit me again.  Have a happy day wherever you may be.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

