A DAZZLING DRAGONFLY!

This card was the surprise card at my Stamp A Stack yesterday.  If you didn’t come you missed out!!! 😉  I thought I would show you today though.

P1160737-1

This is using a new stamp set called ‘Awesomely Artistic’. The card was inspired by a card on Pinterest by Julia Quinn.  I changed the colours and cut the banners with the Banners Framelits. The little greeting frame is cut with the Project Life Cards and Labels Framelits. I don’t do a lot of Project Life BUT I have found these little framelits great for greetings. The “Wish Big” greeting is from ‘A Dozen Thoughts’ stamp  set.

Of course a dragonfly has to have a little sparkle. I added some Dazzling Diamonds to the wings.

P1160738

I think this set has to be my most favourite set in the new catalogue.  I think you are going to love it so write it down on your wish list now.  Only a few days to go now until the new catalogue is out. Exciting!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  🙂

3 thoughts on “A DAZZLING DRAGONFLY!

Leave a Reply

