SPRINKLES AND CHERRY ON TOP!

Don’t you love that title!!! What else can I say really.  I have had some fun making up some cute projects with the ‘Sprinkles of Life’ stamp set and the ‘Cherry on Top’ Paper Stack.  These are the first ones I made the other day and thought I would share them with you.

This first one I just layered some of the ‘Cherry on Top’ DSP onto a Watermelon Wonder Card base.  The images are so cute you really don’t need much more.  Although I did deliberate a lot with this…. and I really am not too sure about it, but anyway first play!!  I added some of the White Jute ribbon and then stamped one of the greetings from the ‘Sprinkles of Life’ set and flagged the ends on the white card. The “Happy Birthday” I cut with the Bitty Banners Framelits.  It looked a bit bare so I added a little banner of Watermelon Wonder card under the white banner.  A little bling to finish.  OK, still not sure …..Thoughts???

P1160801

For this card I used a different pattern in the ‘Cherry On Top’ DSP stack.

P1160804

I stamped the greeting in black onto a piece of Whisper White Cardstock which I had punched the top with the Scallop Tag Topper punch.  Then I stamped the cone in Tip Top Taupe.  The ice-creams were stamped separately on scrap card. I will tell you how I coloured the ice-creams.  I stuck the ice-cream stamp on the block with the image facing down on the block (so upside down). I inked up the stamp in Watermelon Wonder and stamped it off first gently onto scrap paper and then on to white card. So it was a little lighter in colour. Then I cleaned the stamp, put it on the block the correct way and stamped it over the already stamped image.  I then did the same with the Cucumber Crush colour.  Then punched them both out with the Tree Builder punch. I was blog hopping the other day and came across this idea and now I can’t remember who it was sorry but how clever!!!

To finish the card I added a bow from the Watermelon Wonder Dotted Lace Trim. This is such gorgeous soft lace.  It is hard to see but I added a little sparkle with the 2-way Glue pen and Dazzling Diamonds to the bottom of the ice-creams.

This Sprinkles Of Life set is so cute AND the great thing is that $3 from every set sold will be donated to Ronald McDonald House.  How awesome!!! Here is the set.

Sprinkles of life

I know you will just want to get this set – not just because it is cute but because it is for such an awesome cause.  Stay tuned for more details on how you can support Ronald McDonald House.

Enjoy your day wherever you may be,

Jenny

Leave a Reply

