2015 CATALOGUE LAUNCH MAKE AND TAKES!

I thought I would show you the Make and Takes we made at my launch last weekend.  I shared some of the fun in an earlier post.

Firstly, we made a bookmark showing the new Incolors and using the cute new set “Sprinkles of Life”.

The top of a strip of Whisper White (5cm x 21cm) was punched with the Scallop Tag Topper Punch. One of the greetings was stamped in Memento Ink at the top.  How cute is this saying?? Right at the bottom the cone was stamped in Tip Top Taupe and then each ice-cream scoop stamped in a different colour.  There is a matching punch which we could have punched out the scoops but to keep it simple and quick they were just stamped directly on to the card.  Everyone could choose their colour of the new Incolor Dotted Lace Trim.

P1160820

Now for the card. I changed my mind a few times with what we do leading up to this.  This card was inspired by a few cards I had seen on Pinterest.  Once again, each guest could choose their own colour.

This is using the set ‘I Think You’re Great’. The scallop lines were stamped in Delightful Dijon (or what they chose). The “hi” cloud was stamped in their matching base card colour and hand cut.The flowers were punched from Watermelon Wonder card using the small flower punch in the Itty Bitty Accent Punch Pack. A little bling and some white twine finished it off.  Now of course it’s nice to have a matching envelope.  So with the new Envelope paper we could make one using the Envelope Punch Board.

P1160860

For some guests who didn’t like the “hi” on their card they could make an alternative in their chosen colour with the “Happy Birthday” from ‘Remembering Your Birthday’ set.  It was nice to have a matching envelope to go with it too. 🙂

P1160813

Sorry if you missed my launch last weekend, I know for some people distance is an issue 😦  If you would like me to share some fun projects with you and your friends, why not invite me to come to your place and we can have some fun stamping together.  If you are further afield, then you can have a Catalogue Party yourself.  Collect some orders from your friends and send them to me.  I can have the orders sent back directly to you – and the bonus you still earn all the exciting little hostess benefits yourself.  You can check off some of those items on your Wish List – and get them for Free!! Do it!  🙂

Thanks for stopping by today.  It’s nice to have you visit me from near and far.  Have a wonderful day xx

3 thoughts on “2015 CATALOGUE LAUNCH MAKE AND TAKES!

Leave a Reply

