FAUX SHAVING CREAM BUTTERFLY!

A little while ago I shared the Faux Shaving Cream technique with you.  I showed everyone at our team meeting this week so beforehand I played around with a few other stamps using this technique.  I thought I would show you the card I made.

2nd faux shaving cream

There is quite a few new products on this card. Can you spot them??

I have used the set ‘Watercolor Wings’ and the butterfly was cut with the new Framelits, Bold Butterfly.  I have used 2 of the new Incolors Watermelon Wonder and Cucumber Crush.  (I also used Pacific Point for this technique too).  The other stamp I used to create the honeycomb effect was from Butterfly Basics. The White card is embossed with the lovely new embossing folder ‘Fluttering’.  How gorgeous is this folder??  The greeting I have used here is from ‘Butterfly Basics’ which continued from our recent Occasions Catalogue.  See the centre of the butterfly?  I cut the smaller butterfly with the Bold Butterfly Framelits from regular old baking paper! How cool!  In the centre of the butterfly I added a Watermelon Wonder In Color Blossom Accents. I was really happy how this turned out.  You really have to play with a few different ink colours and different stamps to see what effect you get.

If you missed the post showing the Faux Shaving Cream Technique and want to have a go yourself, you can find that tutorial post HERE on my blog.

Thanks for visiting today.  I hope you have a wonderful weekend. 🙂

Jenny

3 thoughts on “FAUX SHAVING CREAM BUTTERFLY!

Leave a Reply

