A SHELTERING TREE SESSION!

One day last week I pulled out my ‘Sheltering Tree’ stamp set.  I cut up some Whisper White card front pieces to size and stamped away.  It was such fun.  I haven’t had a stamping session like that for a long time and with the way my cardmaking endeavours were going for days before that I was pleased how they worked out.

It was fun to put together all the little images in the set.  There were so many different combinations.  I could have stamped for hours but there was some thing called dinner and housework that stopped me! Who do they have eat!!

I then assembled them all into cards the other day. Here is the finished result.  I made a few of each so I had some cards on hand although I will say that a number of them have already been sent on their way to some special people.

P1160899

I will show you them individually.

P1160903

P1160904

P1160905

P1160906

Card bases were Tangerine Tango or Melon Mambo with a Basic Black or Pear Pizzazz card mat. Greetings were from ‘Remembering Your Birthday’ or ‘Tin of Cards’ if the greeting wasn’t from the ‘Sheltering Tree’ set.

Thanks for stopping by today. I hope your day is a happy one.  🙂 🙂 🙂

One thought on “A SHELTERING TREE SESSION!

Leave a Reply

