‘AWESOMELY ARTISTIC GIFT BAG’

When I was at the South Pacific Convention back in late April (yes that long ago!!), I had a play with the Gift Bag Punch Board.  This is a new punch board in the catalogue.  I am sure by now you have seen lots of fun bags and boxes using this new tool.  I haven’t got one but I recently assembled the bag I made. I wasn’t sure how I was going to finish it off I guess that is why it took so long. 🙂 I thought I would show you the finished result.

I used my favourite set ‘Awesomely Artistic’.  Check it out!

P1160882

I stamped the blossoms and the “dotty” strip in Soft Sky on to the Soft Sky Bag base.  The sentiment frame was stamped in Smoky Slate on Smoky Slate card with the greeting stamped in Tangerine Tango.  This was cut with the Project Life Framelits.  The dragonfly was stamped in Tangerine Tango and fussy cut.  I had to add some Silver Metallic Thread loops.  I only just received that thread THAT DAY! Whoop!  I tied off the bag with the White Cotton Ribbon.

Check out a close-up of the thread loops.

P1160885

Hope you like it?  If you do a quick search for the Gift Bag Punch Board you can find lots of different ways of using this board.  If you check out on Pinterest there will be LOTS more ideas. 🙂  Check out the Stampin’ Up! Youtube video below to see how easy it is to use.  (If you receive this blog post by email you might need to go directly to my blog post to view the video.  Sorry.  Sometimes the video links get missed)

Thanks for checking out my ‘Awesomely Artistic’ bag.

Have a great day,

Jenny

Leave a Reply

