BLACKBERRY BOUNTIFUL BORDER

At our South Pacific Convention back in May I had a play with this set ‘Bountiful Border’ in our Product Playground Area.  Now I will say I think this set can get overlooked in the Catalogue (p120 $30). I think it is a bit hard to work out all the parts of the stamps.  I had a play and stamped the images and brought the piece home – and then it sat on my table. I finally put it together last week and thought I would show you.

P1160927

I first stamped the stem in Mossy Meadow and then inked up the petals in Blackberry Bliss.  Being a photopolymer set you can easily see to line up the petals on to the stem.  It might take a little playing around to get used to it.  When inking the dots in the set I found it easier to leave the stamp on the desk face up and very lightly touch the stamp with the inkpad.  I gently stamped it off first before stamping on the card.  I repeated this a couple of times around the flower stem.  I added some Burlap Ribbon and the Razzleberry Cotton Ribbon.  It matches in quite well I think.  The greeting is from ‘Wetlands’ and was punched out with the Large Oval punch.  I added some gold sequins around the card to finish.  I find glue dots the easiest way to adhere these to card.

So what do you think??  I am pleased with the final result.

Thanks for stopping by.

I am getting excited. I am going away for the weekend for some fun stamping time with my buddies.  Stamping 24/7!!! Well maybe we have to have a “little” sleep and there will be lots of chatter.  I can’t wait to show you some of the projects we made next week.

Have a great weekend.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

