SPRINKLES OF LIFE WEEK!

I thought it would be fun to share some ‘Sprinkles of Life’ cards leading up to my Ronald McDonald House Fundraiser on the weekend.  I have been having a play with this set and the punch to make some samples. I have to say this is such a great set.  It is so versatile.  I hope to show lots of ways you can use this set.

Firstly,  this card I am sharing is a version of one shown at the South Pacific Convention back in late April.

P1170062

Now I have to say when I made this card I didn’t look closely at the colours used in the original.  I was looking at it today and I think I missed the point.  Every cloud has a silver lining …… but I stamped my clouds in Tip Top Taupe ???????  Seriously, what was I thinking!!! I think I was so excited to use the new Incolors and new products then that I just went ahead and made it.  When I stamped the greeting I stamped it once in the Tip Top Taupe and then in Smoky Slate and cut the “silver” out and adhered it over the top. That’s my silver!!! I embossed the Mint Macaron mat with the Fluttering Embossing Folder.  I think now I see this card again I will go and add some Dazzling Diamonds to the bottom of the clouds.  That will give it a “silvery” glow right?? 🙂

I have some more cards to share so stop by again soon,

Jenny

Leave a Reply

