SPRINKLES OF LIFE FOR RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE CHARITIES!

Today I had my Ronald McDonald House Charities Fundraiser. Thanks everyone who came today.  It was a lot of fun.  We played some fun games with a guessing competition plus a coin toss for some great Stampin’ Up! prizes.Of course there was some stamping. We made 4 cute cards so I thought I would share the cards we made today.

P1170135

I will share each of them with you. Once again sorry for the lighting of the cards.  I think I need to check my camera settings!!! 🙂

P1170138

 

Firstly, this one in Delightful Dijon.  This was actually the last card I made.  I was wanting to make 4 different cards showing many ways you can use this set.  I really didn’t know what to do but just wanted the tree on it’s own.  I will just tell you a little trick with the leaves on the tree.  I inked the leaves in Delightful Dijon and then used the Cherry Cobbler marker to “thump” on the leaves.  That is just tapping the stamp with the thick end of the marker onto the stamp to pick up some of the Cherry Cobbler colour on the leaves.  The rest of the card was fairly straight forward and using some of the gorgeous Delightful Dijon Dotted Lace Trim.

This next card. (terrible lighting!).  This card was inspired by a card by Patty Bennett. Colours are Bermuda Bay for the base card.  The strip of card on the left is Watermelon Wonder with a banner from Cherry on Top Designer Series Paper

P1170137

This one was CASED from one of my stamping friends Rachael Lewsley – Thanks Rachael 🙂  I love the splodges from Gorgeous Grunge. Colours are Tip Top Taupe for the cone and then Mint Macaron, So Saffron and Blushing Bride for the “icecream scoops”.

P1170061

This one was CASED from Chiaki on Stampingpro.com.  Base card is Whisper White thick cardstock.  I cut the oval in the centre of the Pool Party card and then embossed with the Brickwall Embossing Folder. The scene is stamped on the white card base.  The stripes for the grass are stamped using the ‘Work of Art’ set.  I added the greeting by stamping in Memento Black and then cutting it using the Itty Banners Framelits.

P1170141

I have shared a lot of cards using this ‘Sprinkles of Life’ set all week. Have you liked the projects??? There are so many ways of using this set.  It is incredible.

Now I am extending my special bundle offer for the stamp and punch until Monday.  

Purchase the ‘Sprinkles of Life’ set + Tree Punch for $64.  That is 10% off the combined price.

This is not available as a Bundle in the catalogue. You need to order this directly from me. This is not available through my Online Store.  Australian residents only. 🙂

Thanks for looking.  I hope you are enjoying your weekend??

Until next time,

Jenny

 

One thought on “SPRINKLES OF LIFE FOR RONALD MCDONALD HOUSE CHARITIES!

Leave a Reply

