BIRTHDAY BLOSSOMS IN BERMUDA BAY!!

I thought I would get back to sharing the cards I made at our stamping weekend a few weeks ago. This one I think is one of my favourites.  First off, Andrea CASED the card on Pinterest with a few changes.  We all loved it and had to copy although I changed mine a little too. Here is the card.

P1170030

This is a 10cm x 10cm card (4″x4″).  On a piece of white square (I think it is about 6.1cm x 6.1cm).   I sponged in towards the centre of the card in Pool Party.and then sponged the edges in Bermuda Bay.  I stamped the small blossoms from ‘Birthday Blossoms’ in Bermuda Bay. Check out the stamping spots/stars at the top of the card piece.  Can you tell what I used??  This is from the stars in the ‘Celebrate Today’ set.  The greeting from ‘Circle of Spring’ is stamped in Black StazOn.

I tied around some Whisper White Baker’s Twine. Then the sponged card piece was layered on another piece of white and then on a piece of Basic Black.  The flowers are stamped in Black StazOn and punched out with the Pansy Punch.  I then sponged the edges of these in Bermuda Bay.  They were raised up with dimensionals and I added some Adhesive Rhinestones to the centres of the flowers and then added a couple on the card.

I hope you like????  🙂

Have a great weekend.  Sadly, I didn’t receive my preorder today from the upcoming Holiday Catalogue. Not that I have a lot of time to stamp this weekend.  SIGH! I guess I have some other stamps to work with if I do. I can’t wait to get my new Christmas goodies.  I tell you, you are going to L.O.V.E. it.  September 1st is the day so stay tuned but I am mailing out Holiday Catalogues in the next couple of weeks so let me know if you would like your own.

Stop by and visit again soon,

Jenny

One thought on “BIRTHDAY BLOSSOMS IN BERMUDA BAY!!

  1. Handsome! A great layout allowing that Bermuda Bay sponging to highlight these sweet flowers! I hear the Holiday Catty is really fabulous this year! I look forward to seeing your pre order projects!

Leave a Reply

