SIX-SIDED SAMPLER CASES!!

How was your weekend?? Monday comes around too quickly doesn’t it!! I have another 2 projects from out Stamping weekend.  These are with the set ‘Six-Sided Sampler’.  I don’t own this set so it was good to use it. Both these cards were unashamedly CASED.  I am not sure the original creators but they were from Pinterest I believe.

First one uses the set ‘Awesomely Artistic as the main images.  These are stamped on Smoky Slate cardstock and matted on Early Espresso and Island Indigo is the base.  The flowers/blossom is stamped on Whisper White card in Island Indigo and fussy cut around.  The centre of the leaves/flowers are coloured with Blender Pens and then I used a Daffodil Delight Marker in the centres.  This was raised up off the card with Dimensionals. The hexagon shape from ‘Six Sided Sampler’ set is stamped in Whisper White craft ink.  The ink is so wet so you just need to touch the inkpad very lightly.  I just eye-balled to line up the hexagons but you could use the Stamp-A-Ma-Jig if you like.  I am just a bit lazy and didn’t bother getting it out!!!  The centre of 2 of the hexagons are coloured in with the chalk marker.  I finished it off with some Linen Thread and then Dazzling Diamonds on the dragonfly.

P1170046

This next card was the last card we made on the weekend.  We literally had about 15 minutes left but just had to make this.  It was a bit stressful to be honest as the clock was ticking. So I just stamped and punched and then headed home to finish assembling it back home.  I chose to make mine in Watermelon Wonder.

P1170044

I have also used ‘Papillion Potpourri’ stamp set and the greeting is from ‘A Dozen Thoughts’.  The greeting is cut with the little label from the ‘Mini Treat Bag’ Thinlets. Some of the hexagons are raised up and some adhered directly onto the doily.

I have just a couple of cards left from our stamping weekend.  I am really excited to get more stamping done with the new holiday products though.  One thing at a time hey!!!

Thanks again for visiting.  I do appreciate it.  Do stop by and say Hello. 🙂

Jenny 

One thought on “SIX-SIDED SAMPLER CASES!!

Leave a Reply

