FRESHLY MADE SKETCHES #200 – TAKE 2!

Yesterday I shared a card I made for the Freshly Made Sketches 200th Birthday Challenge.  I mentioned that the card I posted wasn’t my first card I made for it.  I wasn’t really happy with the first card but I thought I would show you it today.  It was my first time inking this stamp set up and I had an idea in my head but it just didn’t seem to work.  I don’t know?? You can be the judge. 🙂

Here is my card.

P1170266

I started with watercolour paper and lightly misted water on the card.  Then I used an aquapainter and the inkpads to brush colour over the card picking up ink from the pool of ink in the lid.  I used Marina Mist, Calypso Coral and Pear Pizzazz and let it dry.  Really I left it overnight as I had to get going doing other things.  I really wanted to stamp the card to get it finished and picked up the stamp several times to stamp but had to seriously talk to myself to wait!!!  The stamp set is ‘Gift From The Garden’. I stamped the pots in Mossy Meadow onto the card and then on scrap white stamped them again in Calypso Coral.  I cut the pots out and raised them up off the card with dimensionals.  I stamped the gloves onto scrap white card also and cut them out.  The greeting is from ‘Butterfly Basics.  I finished the card off with Whisper White Baker’s Twine and a Marina Mist Candy Dot.

Something is a miss though.  What do you think????

Thanks for visiting today.  I hope your week is super awesome. 🙂

Jenny

4 thoughts on “FRESHLY MADE SKETCHES #200 – TAKE 2!

  1. Well for someone who enjoys coloring this is cute as a button! I have a tip for you with Baker’s Twine. Find yourself some Ranger Multi Medium Matte. It’s a strong adhesive, but if you put a little in your fingers, and run the length of your Baker’s Twine between your fingers it gives it strength, and straightens it for lovely bows that don’t twist on you. You can even add a little more to the tips of the tail strings and mold or shape them into soft curls or whowever you would rather your tail strings lay on your card. Let it dry or press the string lightly to the card and it will stay put! Hope that’s helpful and not confusing!

  2. Lovely card! The watercolour background is fabulous! Love the colours you’ve chosen! Thanks for joining us for our 200th sketch celebration at Freshly Made Sketches!

Leave a Reply

