STAMPIN’ UP! HOME FOR CHRISTMAS PLAYTIME!

As demonstrators we could order from the Holiday Catalogue weeks ago.  When I received my preoder I didn’t know what to play with first.  Do I stamp or punch or do I cut??? Such a dilemma. After I had a little play I made up a card using the Home For Christmas product suite.  This was one of the first cards I made.  I will be honest I am not completely happy with it.  Not sure why but maybe you can help me out there.  I shared it on my Facebook page a few weeks ago and realised I hadn’t shared it here. So for your viewing pleasure – or not! here is the card. 🙂

P1170191

I loosely based the layout of the card on Freshly Made Sketches #142

FMS Final 142-001

I do love the new Curvy Corner Trio Punch I have used here.  I used markers for the greeting and punched it out using the Decorative Label Punch. A little sparkle with the Silver Glimmer Paper and Rhinestones and finished off with some Real Red Pom Pom Trim and Silver Ribbon.

I am showcasing this suite in the ESAD Blog Hop TOMORROW (Sunday) so head back here at 6.30pm AEST.  We are all focusing on the great products in the Holiday Catalogue.  I do hope you can join us.

Jenny

2 thoughts on “STAMPIN’ UP! HOME FOR CHRISTMAS PLAYTIME!

  1. G’day Jenny! I’m going to love this traditional look in Holiday Cards this year! Love this poinsettia paper and what you’ve done with your punched sentiment! That gold with the red and green is rich and vintage! So my tip..stay with the vintage as the paper and eliminate current trendy elements of pom poms and clothes pins. I bet your new window die could be fabulous here with Santa on the other side! I’ll be back tomorrow! Have fun with the Hop!

Leave a Reply

