A DIFFERENT FLOWER WITH THE FESTIVE FLOWER PUNCH!

I made this card a few weeks ago but only had a chance to show you now.  When I received my Festive Flower Punch I had to have a play and create a different flower than the traditional one. That’s what you do right??? 🙂  I made a card up with the flower.  Since making this flower I have seen some great variations on Pinterest. I have to say I do like those ones a lot so I will have to make those too.  Here is my card and I will give you the details of the flower.  You might remember the small flower that you could make with the wing of the 2-step bird punch?? Well this is it’s big brother 🙂

P1170407

I have a chart below to show you how I created the flower so I won’t say too much about that.  For each of the pieces I sponged them with ink.  I have used Rich Razzleberry for the flowers and Old Olive for the stems.   See the pearl accent?? I was trying to work out what to add.  I added a Metal Rimmed Pearl but the silver didn’t go right so I created my own.  I punched a circle from the Gold Foil Sheets using the smaller circle from the Owl Punch.  I adhered a pearl to the centre and added the both with a glue dot onto a small bow from Whisper White Baker’s Twine.  I really liked this addition.  The greeting is from ‘Birthday Blossoms’ and I punched one corner with the new Curvy Corner Trio Punch.

Here is a chart to create your own flowers.

P1170321

So this punch is very versatile.  Not just for your Poinsettia flowers.  I can’t wait to make some other versions.

Here is the punch if you haven’t noticed it.  The punch can be found on P 31 of the catalogue and is $31.00 AUS.

festive flower punch

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope you have a super awesome weekend and you have time to create. I have my Holiday Catalogue Launch tomorrow so I am looking forward to sharing some fun projects using these great products from the Catalogue.

Jenny

One thought on “A DIFFERENT FLOWER WITH THE FESTIVE FLOWER PUNCH!

Leave a Reply

