JINGLE ALL THE WAY FOR CHRISTMAS!

When I received my preorder of Holiday Catalogue goodies a month or 2 ago this was the first card I made.  I went searching on Pinterest for some inspiration.  This card was almost CASED from shawnstamps.com.  I have just discovered his blog.  I like his style.  Take a minute to pop on over and check out his clever creations.

Anyway, back to the card.  I liked the colours he used and the way he used the ‘Sleigh Ride’ Edgelits Dies. I teamed my card with the ‘Jingle All the Way’ set.

P1170193

I have used Pool Party, Bermuda Bay and Smoky Slate.  The card base is Smoky Slate.  I added some Silver Ribbon on my card and stamped some stars from the ‘jingle All the Way’ set in Bermuda Bay in the sky. The greeting was stamped on some scrap white card.  I really should have flagged the end.  I had stuck it down by the time I realised.  I did try and lift it but……. Best to leave it alone I think.  The little embellishment was made with the Festive Flower Punch.  I had just received that punch and was playing around with it.  It was sitting on my desk so I just grabbed it and made it.   Not sure whether it was meant to be a flower or a snowflake.  Anyway,  it filled the spot.  I added a Rhinestone to the centre.  It looks OK.  What do you think???

You can get the stamp set and the Edgelits Dies as a Bundle and save 15%.  Gotta love that!   Wood – $59.50 AUS   Clear – $51.75 AUS.

Here is the stamp set.  It has a quite a few cute little images with 4 greetings.

jingle

Have a good week.  I am in the middle of a big project.  I might share it later.

Until next time.

Jenny

3 thoughts on “JINGLE ALL THE WAY FOR CHRISTMAS!

  1. Love the starry sky! I’ll have to check your friends blog! Now is this Smoky Slate representing beach sand since you don’t get snow for Christmas? I can’t imagine Christmas without it really! Your home is beautiful I hope to travel to Australia some day!

  2. Pingback: JINGLE ALL THE WAY FOR CHRISTMAS! : The Christmas Blog

Leave a Reply

