DOGGIE THANKS!!

Just a quick one today.  A few of you who know me or who follow me on Facebook know that a few weeks ago my gorgeous dog was attacked in a brutal dog attack.  It was pretty distressing and I am not going to go in to the details again here.  I still shudder thinking about it and I get all teary.  I wanted to show you the cards I made for some wonderful neighbours who helped me out on the day in so many ways.  They were just so wonderful.  I have to say it is one way to get to know the neighbours 😉

These were just simple little cards measuring 10cmx10cm (4″x4″).  I wanted to say THANKS for their help.

P1170323

I have used Lost Lagoon and Hello Honey for the colours.  I used the ‘Work of Art’ stamp set.  The little paw prints are from the retired set ‘D is for Dog’.  That is one retired stamp set that I have kept. I thought it was a cute little touch.  I stamped the inside of the card with some paw prints too.  After all it was from Scooby and I.  One I added Gold sequins and the other I added Rhinestones.

Thankfully I can say that Scooby has made a full recovery after a little stay at the Vet and lots of extra TLC.  He doesn’t seem too troubled by his experience thankfully. Here is my gorgeous boy. I wanted to spare you the gruesome photos.  This is a cute photo of him taken a few months ago.

Sccoby and I

Thanks for stopping by and allowing me to share my little story today.

Have a wonderful day wherever you may be.

Jenny 

2 thoughts on “DOGGIE THANKS!!

Leave a Reply

