THANK YOU TREAT HOLDERS!

A few posts back I showed you some cute tea bag holders I made.  You can see that post HERE. Based on these holders I made up some little Thank You Treat Holders for some special people this week.  Here is one of them to show you.

P1170515

I have used the ‘Bohemian Designer Series Paper’ on the front flap.  I embossed the front panel with the ‘Boho Chic’ Embossing Folder. The greeting is from the Hostess set ‘You’re A Whole Lot of Lovely’.  This was punched out with the 2 1/2″ (6.4cm) Circle Punch.  The flap can be tucked in behind the circle to enclose it.  Some I added a little glue dot underneath the flap to hold it down as some kept popping up.  I added some little flowers punched from the ‘Itty Bitty Accents’ Pack and added little dots for the centres with white gel pen.  I added some loops of Gold Cord behind the circle before I adhered the circle down with dimensionals.

This Treat Holder was the perfect size for a little chocolate treat.  I added a glue dot to the back of the Chocolate to keep it in place.

P1170513

To make them I used the same directions for the Tea Bag Treat Holder that you will find in the above post link except I only scored the card (7 cm x 25cm) at 9cm, 11.5cm and 21cm.  ** If you would like the imperial measurements for these, then check at the above link for the tea bag Holders. Just don’t add the 4″ score line).

These were well received today I think 🙂

Thanks for stopping by,

Jenny

Leave a Reply

