A TEAM COLOUR CHALLENGE!

Another project I wanted to try on our stamping weekend was our team colour challenge. I hadn’t had a chance to make it before the weekend.  To be honest I haven’t had a chance to join in another one since. That’s OK right?? 🙂 Anyway,  to the colour challenge.  The colours were Cucumber Crush, Crushed Curry and Tip Top Taupe. What do you make of those colours?? They are really hard to work with I have to say.  My immediate thoughts were a masculine card.  When I thought about it too I realised that those colours can be found in the ‘Cherry on Top’ Paper Stack. Could I incorporate the papers someway??

I needed to make a card for one of my Great Nephews and chose the set ‘Boys Will Be Boys’.  I then found the sketch from Freshly Made Sketches #207 that I had pinned on Pinterest so I thought that would work well with this set.  That’s what I thought but I will say it did take some working and it nearly ended up being scrapped all together. 🙂

Here is the sketch and then the finished card.  I just realised that I have lost a black rhinestone too!

FMS 207

P1170677

The paper is from the ‘Cherry on Top’ stack.  I stamped the images on White card and then again on white card and cut parts of them out.  You can see a close-up here. I had done a little watercolouring to blur the lines a little.

P1170678

I still thought it was plain so I looped around some Silver Thread which you can see in the photo of the full card.  Then I coloured some Rhinestones with a black Sharpie and added them onto the Cucumber Crush paper.  Job done – That was it!!!! Do you like it???

Thanks for visiting.  I hope where ever you are in the world that your day is awesome.

See you again soon,

Jenny

Leave a Reply

