GOLDEN BUTTERFLY!

I wanted to share this special card with you.  I made this yesterday for my beautiful daughter Carlie who was confirmed last night.  It is a special day for her as she publicly declares her faith.  I am proud of the beautiful young lady she is becoming.  Just like an emerging butterfly ……. (is that a bit corny??)

Here is the card.  Initially I was CASING a card from Pinterest but it took a different direction.  Sometimes that happens. 😉

butterfly

The centre flowery image is from ‘I Think You’re Great’.  I haven’t used that stamp set in a while.  I was looking for a flourish type stamp in my collection and saw this set and thought I would dust it off.  I inked it first in Blushing Bride and then sponged the centre with Watermelon Wonder.  Then I stamped it on the Whisper White card.  I had already gold embossed the Congratulations (from ‘Timeless Love’) on the card as I was going to do something else, so I was really nervous doing this BUT hey, it’s just card right.  We can just try again. 🙂  I cut the butterfly from the Butterflies Thinlets in Gold Foil Sheets.

I adhered it to a Thick Whisper White card base to keep it crisp and fresh.  It just needed some gold sequins on it to finish I think.

Thanks for stopping by today.  Have a wonderful day in your part of the world.

Jenny

2 thoughts on “GOLDEN BUTTERFLY!

  1. Congrats to Carlie on her big day. I absolutely love the gold butterfly looks on the stamped background. The shading looks awesome. Thanks for sharing. Hugs, Di

Leave a Reply

