SNOWY OWLS!

I made this cute card at our stamping weekend and I haven’t shown you yet.  Well actually I half made it and I had to finish it when I got home and that is probably why you haven’t seen it yet.  I get lots of comments about this card at my classes.  I CASED this from my friend Leonie who I think CASED it from Pinterest??  I will show you it then I will tell you about it.

P1170702

Does this have the cute factor??? This is using the Owl Punch.  The owl hat is from the ‘Snow Place’ Set and the antlers are cut with the ‘Snow Friends’ Framelits.  I drew the “santa Belt” with the white gel pen.  The greeting is from ‘Christmas Cuties’. The Moon is punched from a circle punch with a “bite” punched out with the circle punch again. I wanted to tell you about the background though and the card base.

Firstly for the card base I will give you the instructions but not the exact measurements  as you can make it any size you like really. The card base width is a standard size card (so metric – 14.8cm). The length is the length of your standard card (metric is A4).  Score the card length in equal thirds.  Score the right hand end section in half again.  So it is a bit like an odd-shaped “M” ??? Makes sense?? Yes!!!  🙂  On the back panel I cut another piece of white card to that size.  On this piece I stamped the “splodges” from ‘Gorgeous Grunge’ in versamark and heat embossed in White Embossing Powder.  I sponged over Soft Sky and Marina Mist and directly on the edges I sponged Night of Navy.  I adhered that piece on to the back panel.

For the front I cut another piece of white card to the size of the front. I tore across the top edge. Then masked sections with scrap paper to sponge “hills” on to the piece with Pool Party – I think? I sponged around the whole front piece with Pool Party too.

Lots of punching but lots of fun to put together.

Thanks for stopping by now.  I am off on holidays for 2 weeks. YAY! Don’t worry you won’t miss me too much.  I have some posts scheduled.

Jenny

ORDER ONLINE 24/7 at my store HERE. (Australian Residents only)    This month please use HOST CODE: DRVPXZ7DB

 

2 thoughts on “SNOWY OWLS!

Leave a Reply

