LOTS OF JOY FOR CHRISTMAS!

I made this card a few months ago before the Holiday Catalogue came out and I was starting to plan for Christmas.  It is probably about time I showed you.  This is using one of the stamp sets in the Annual Catalogue – ‘Lots of Joy’ and using one of my “go-to” colour combinations of Island Indigo and Pool Party.

P1170120

I first stamped the angled lines in Pool Party and then stamped the baubles firstly in Smoky Slate on a piece of Whisper White and then again on scrap card in Island Indigo and Pool Party. I punched these out with the 1 1/2″ (3.8cm) Circle Punch. They were raised up off the card and I added some Adhesive Rhinestones for the bling factor.  The white card piece was matted on to some Silver Foil sheet BUT I want to show you a little trick to save your precious Silver Foil.

I cut the Silver Foil to size and then cut a rectangle in the centre.  This can then be used for a later project.  Check out the photo below.

P1170110

Thanks for visiting me today.  Have a great day 🙂

Jenny

Leave a Reply

