RAZZLEBERRY COLOUR CHALLENGE!

Our team (Inky Fingers) has challenges every couple of weeks.  Sometimes I join in.  I thought I would have a go at this week’s colour challenge.  The colours were Rich Razzleberry, Daffodil Delight, Basic Black and Whisper White.  I don’t use Daffodil Delight very much and I haven’t used Rich Razzleberry for a while since we have had Blackberry Bliss.  So it was good to drag out these colours.

I went through my stamp sets to see what would work well with these colours but I wanted to use something new.  I inked up this gorgeous Sale-A-Bration set ‘What I Love’.  

Razz flowers

This stamp set is a 2 step set (or you could say 3 step) but it is very easy to use. I stamped the outline flower over the Whisper White card and then stamped some small Rich Razzleberry flowers in between these.  I stamped the large flower again on scrap white card in Razzleberry and then inked up the solid image in the set and stamped it off lightly on scrap paper then stamped it over the outline stamp. Yes there is Daffodil Delight there in the centre.  I brushed over it with the Clear Wink of Stella brush to make it sparkle. It’s a shame you can’t see that too well. I am loving this brush.  You can add sparkle without a glittery mess! The Designer Series Paper is from the ‘It’s My Party’ Designer Series Stack.  I added some Black Stitched Satin Ribbon. The greeting is from the stamp set and I cut it out with the label that is with the Mini Treat Bag Thinlets.

It’s just a simple card but I hope you like it. 🙂

This is the stamp set.  This is one of the Free choices with a $90 order.

What I Love

Have you caught up with what Sale-A-Bration is all about yet??  It’s a great time for you to get Freebies when you Shop, Host or Join.  If you want to know more then you can read about it on my Blog post HERE.  You won’t want to miss out on the Sale-A-Bration offerings.  They are only available for a limited time.  Why not invite me around to your place if you are local and I can share some fun projects with you and your friends.

Thanks for stopping by,

Jenny

 

Leave a Reply

