TIMELESS TEXTURES IN SUEDE!

I had overlooked the ‘Timeless Textures’ stamp set in the Occasions Catalogue.  I really couldn’t see how I would use it but then at our Team Stamping Day last weekend I saw a card that my friend Leonie made and I wanted to CASE it.  I soon discovered what a great set it was.  Lots of little elements that could be used on their own or to create backgrounds with other stamps.  It’s a great alternative to ‘Gorgeous Grunge’. So since then I may have purchased this set myself. 😉

Here is the card.  This was originally CASED from Pinterest.  I made mine in Soft Suede.  I am keen to try this in other colours to see how it would look.

P1180229

I used Crumb cake for the “speckly” edge and for some of the “dots”. The rest of the images were stamped in Soft Suede. The greeting is from ‘Rose Wonder’ set and cut with the matching framelits.

Here is a tip to create a mat for the framelit from my friend Leonie.  Trace around the outside edge of the framelit with pencil on to some scrap card.  Then cut it out with scissors and rub out the pencil marks.  Clever idea!!  I added some Linen Thread loops behind the greeting too. This might be good for a masculine card??

This is the inside.

P1180235

So I think this is a good addition to your stamps.  Here is the set so you can see all the different elements.

 timeless textures

It is $49 for Wood mount and $35 for Clear mount.  I think you will find this set very useful.  Stay tuned for some more projects with this set.

Jenny

2 thoughts on “TIMELESS TEXTURES IN SUEDE!

Leave a Reply

