BUTTERFLY OFF-CUT!

I have had this negative image from the Bold Butterflies Thinlets hanging around in my craft room for MONTHS!!! I have picked it up, looked at it and then put it aside – many times! I thought I could put some pretty paper inside and make something with it. The other day when I picked it up again, I thought I had to do something with it right then or it goes in the bin.  Enough was enough with shifting this piece of Silver around.

So I grabbed some off-cut paper from the ‘Wildflower Fields’ DSP and played around with it. This was the resulting card.

IMG_20160120_175244

This is a 10cm x 10cm card (4″ x 4″).  After I adhered the piece of DSP behind the Silver Foil cut out I adhered this to the Blackberry Bliss card base. I added a Silver Metal button and a White Baker’s Twine bow. The greeting from ‘Botanicals For You’ was stamped on a piece of Whisper White card.   I stamped the little stems in Calypso Coral on the card strip too.  This was raised up off the card base.  It was after I adhered it down I thought it needed something more so I slipped in a little piece of white doily underneath.

By the way, both the stamp set and the paper I used are 2 offerings from Sale-A-Bration for this year.  Just to remind you, for every $90 order you can choose one item for FREE. Don’t you love Free?? You can see the catalogue in the link in the right column.

What do you think of this card with “bits” on it?? Is it OK??  At least I have dealt with that Silver Butterfly now. 🙂

Thanks for visiting me today.  Tomorrow is Australia Day where we celebrate all things Australian.  We throw some sangs on the barbie and there will be some cricked played.  It looks like it could be a little wet for the beach maybe. If you are an Aussie, then Happy Australia Day to you.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

