FLOWERING FIELDS FLAP FOLD!

Say that 10 times quickly! Seriously, sometimes it is hard to come up with names for blog posts!

Anyway, you want to see a card not my posting dilemmas.  Today I have a sweet card for you using the Sale-A-Bration set ‘Flowering Fields’.  I stamped and coloured this a few weeks ago at a team stamping day.  I wasn’t sure  how to put it together then so put it aside until later. Well later was a week or two later!

I decided to go for a slightly different style card.  The flowers are so pretty so I wanted to show them off a little.  We were told at Onstage last year when they showed this set that the flowers are based on Australian natives.  I really struggle with colouring these different colours to what they are meant to be especially the Waratah. I think I used the aquapainter and inkpads to colour them – or was it the blender pen??  It was so long ago I can’t remember.

calypso outside 2

It is a standard size card but I cut off about 5cm (2″) from the bottom on the front of the card.  I adhered some of the Sale-A-Bration paper ‘Wildflower Fields’.  Isn’t it pretty?? I wrapped around some Calypso Coral Seam Binding Ribbon to the front. The finished stamped piece was adhered to a black mat and then adhered to the front with Dimensionals.  Just add your dimensionals to the top sections of the panel.

Then it came to the greeting.  Do you struggle with where to put your greeting on your cards?  You don’t want to overshadow the main image but you don’t want it disappearing in the mix.  The greeting I used is from another Sale-A-Bration set ‘Botanicals For You’.  I love the greetings in this set. Did you have a close look at the greeting on this card?  The smaller framelits or punches weren’t going to work and then the next sizes were too big.  What to do? I have used the “ledge shape” die in the ‘Heart and Home’ Thinlets Dies. I was really happy how that turned out. I will have to keep that in mind to use again.

Here is a photo of the inside of the card.  I stamped one of the flowers on the inside in Calypso Coral and under the paper strip I adhered a strip of black card to give it a lift.

calypso inside

Phew! Thanks for sticking with me with all my dilemmas for today’s post.  🙂

I hope you have a happy day wherever you are in the world.  Thanks for visiting me today.

Jenny

Did you know you can get free products during Sale-A-Bration?  Ask me how you can.

3 thoughts on “FLOWERING FIELDS FLAP FOLD!

Leave a Reply

