BLOOMIN’ HEART BUTTERFLY!

I have another card for you today using the Bloomin’ Heart Thinlits.  This card uses the Thinlits in a different way.  I saw this idea on Pinterest and other blogs and thought I just have to try this myself.

5154

I first cut the Bloomin’ Heart Thinlits from Calypso Coral card then placed the large Bold Butterfly Framelits over the heart and cut it out. I cut a second butterfly straight from Calypso Coral card.  I adhered the both together.

To assemble the card I embossed a piece of Whisper White card with the Fluttering Embossing Folder and layered this piece on to black card and adhered the both pieces to a Calypso Coral card base.

I cut some leaf stems from vellum using the Rose Garden Thinlits and placed them behind the butterfly.  I think it gives a little softness.  The greeting is from the Rose Wonder set and cut with the matching frame.  I added some silver metallic Thread behind the label.  In the centre of the butterfly I added a White Baker’s Twine bow and a Metal Rimmed Pearl.

I was really pleased how this turned out.  I hope you might like it too.

Have a great day/night wherever you may be.

Jenny

Leave a Reply

