A CARD MADE BY JOSH!

OK, I know I have posted today BUT… I have to share this with you.  My Son Josh (19) often asks me ON THE DAY for a card. Well, yesterday he asked if I would help him make a card for a friend who is in hospital.  Oh my!! My heart skipped a beat….. 🙂

Finally this afternoon we got around to making it.  It was hot BUT this had to be done.  He had asked her the colours that make her happy and she replied with Forest Green, Navy, Mustard!!!! OK????!!!

I had already picked out the set ‘Rose Wonder’.  I thought the sentiments were very appropriate.  I picked a couple of other stamp sets out that I thought would be suitable AND would work with those colours.

Josh had an idea what he thought he might do.  I gave him a little direction with the colours AND I have to say scaling back a little on the stamping.  He was quite ready to stamp every stamp on there. 🙂  I also suggested raising up the sentiment.

So here is the finished card.

image-5337

Night of Navy is the card base and then a mat of Crushed Curry.  The bush from ‘Awesomely Artistic’ is stamped in Mossy Meadow. I did add a little glitter with the Wink of Stella Clear Brush but it doesn’t show up very well in the photo.

Since it was a Night of Navy card base I suggested we have some white card inside.  So he stamped inside as well.

image-5338

We used ‘Awesomely Artistic’ and ‘Gorgeous Grunge’.

Now he has given me permission to post this.  I am very proud of him.  He could have just got me to make one for him but I thought this is a tremendous effort.  He was very impressed with it all and of course loved the Big Shot.  Don’t we all!

So I hope you might stand with me and give him a round of applause for such a great effort – and for his thoughtfulness. 🙂 That’s my boy!

I will be back again soon.  Or maybe I will get Josh to make another card to share. 😉

Jenny

2 thoughts on “A CARD MADE BY JOSH!

  1. Josh….even tho you do not know me fm Adam, I wanna let you know how spectacular I think your card is and what an awesome job you did putting it together….with a wee bit of help fm Jenny. It came and was created fm your heart….and that above all else is the most important. ooxx

Leave a Reply

