MINT HONEYCOMB HAPPINESS!

Our team has colour challenges each week and I don’t often have the time for them but 2 weeks ago I had just a little time so thought I would have a go.

I had received the Free ‘Honeycomb Happiness’ set for Sale-A-Bration just 2 days before.  I had been busy making some cards with it the day before.  Which I will show you soon. Since this set was out still I thought I would use this for the challenge.  I wasn’t sure of this set at first.  I didn’t know how I would use it.  I had seen some cute cards around with it though.

The Colour Challenge was Mint Macaron, Night of Navy and Daffodil Delight.  To be honest I thought these colours were hard to work with but I would give it a try.  After all that’s what a challenge is right!!

The stamps were sorted, the colour sorted, just the design to sort.  When I get stuck with a design and I am not CASING a direct card I usually go to a Sketch design.  I have a few on Pinterest.  The layout for this card was based on the Clean and Simple Sketch #139.

So I have talked enough about how I got here but you want to see the card.

mint hello

I used Shimmery White card to stamp the chick and the balloon on and coloured them with the aquapainter and ink pad.  OK I cheated,  I added some Calypso Coral for the beak and legs. 🙂 I cut them out and raised them up with Dimensionals. The paper is the Sale-A-Bration paper ‘Perfectly Artistic’ which is now not available.  It was when I made the card 🙂  You can’t quite see but I added some Wink of Stella Clear Brush to the balloon.

Thanks for visiting.  Why not go and challenge yourself to use these colours on a card.

See you next time,

Jenny

Get Free products during Sale-A-Bration whether you SHOP, HOST OR JOIN.  

Leave a Reply

